Politics

I thank God for Barack Obama, that smart, savvy, skinny guy shouldering responsibility for every blunder in this country.  I pray for his strength to withstand the constant carping and complaints.  The cries from those who demanded that capitalists run unleashed anger me the most.  What hypocrites, those who clamored to remove regulations on business, then wail that someone should have kept mine owners from cutting corners, and forced off-shore drillers to provide safety valves; the same folk who stripped support from the FDA and the VA and the nation’s schools, then act horrified at the results.  I thank God, too, for men like Admiral Allen, a retired guy now working 19 hours a day to solve the oil spill in the Gulf.  We all need to be thankful for this nation’s problem solvers.  I’m sick to death of critics belly-aching and reiterating.  We need to be cheering and encouraging the repair guys, the teams trying to make things right.

About sharonervin

I write novels for and about women. I work half-days in my husband and son's law office. A former newspaper reporter, I have a B.A. in journalism from the University of Oklahoma. I have four grown children.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Politics

  1. Sharon Ervin says:

    “Your book AFTERMATH gave me nightmares,” a woman told me last week at a church bazaar. AFTERMATH is one of my older novels (backlist) recently put on Kindle for people with e-readers to access. But the scary part is over before the novel begins, I said. “It still scared me,” the woman said. “I plan to read it again.”

Leave a Reply

