Motivation

ENERGY

Tuesday, February 24, 2014

“Morning Rundown” today showed a U.S. Coast Guard cutter braking up ice on the Hudson River. Their efforts will keep the passage open for barges that carry 70 percent of the heating oil that supplies the Northeast United States. I imagine barges have been providing that oil to those states by that same method since the 1700s.

Meanwhile, controversy rages over the Keystone Pipeline that is to carry Canadian oil down the length of the U.S. to Mexico for sale to customers in other countries. My own U.S. Senator, James Lankford (R-Ok), says the Keystone Pipeline will benefit Oklahomans.

Both stories made me curious.

About sharonervin

I write novels for and about women. I work half-days in my husband and son's law office. A former newspaper reporter, I have a B.A. in journalism from the University of Oklahoma. I have four grown children.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

